A Child’s Cry

Mama where are you? where did you go?

You were here one second, then gone in the afterglow

I waited for you to come home, but your presence never came back

That’s when the walls of the house shattered and all turned black

Whose going to pick me up when I fall, or lift me when I’m down

Guess nobody can help me now, since no one is around

Mama….. Mama…. I cry, why won’t you answer?

Can you still hear me? I start to wonder

Why did you leave, did you really have to go?

Life was never the same, but did you care

NO!

3 thoughts on “A Child’s Cry

Leave a Reply

